This article explains how to add a new user, edit a user, or remove a user from your Flex Cloud account and how to assign roles and shops to users.
To add a user
- Go to the Account Portal.
- In the left hand toolbar select User Management.
- Click on Create New User in the toolbar.
- Fill out the relevant details and click Save User.
Note: You must either give the new user access to a showroom (see next section)
or
If you only want them to have limited access create a user role and assign them to it see: Flex Cloud: User Roles.
To assign a user to a showroom
- Go to the Account Portal.
- In the left hand toolbar select User Management > Users And Roles.
-
Click between the username and email to select the line.
Note: The sidebar will show you the details of the user such as which Showroom they are assigned to, which access level is assigned and the date that they were assigned.
-
Under the Showroom column heading you wish to assign the user to click on No Access and, from the drop-down list, select the type of access you wish to give them. If you have multiple showrooms you can assign them different types of access per showroom:
Note: Any user roles you have created will appear with the other types of access in the drop-down list.
- Changes can take up to 5 minutes to be active.
To edit a user
- Go to the Account Portal.
- In the left hand toolbar select User Management.
- Click between the username and email to select the line.
Note: The sidebar will show you the details of the user such as which Showroom they are assigned to, which access level is assigned and the date that they were assigned.
-
Click Edit User on the top toolbar to view and edit the user details.
ORClick Disable User on the top toolbar to disable the user. This stops the user being able to login to the Flex Cloud platform or desktop app. A user who is disabled will have some fields in the user list in light grey text. The button will display Enable User if the user is already disabled. Changing the status could take up to 5 minutes to be applied.
To delete a user
- Go to the Account Portal.
- In the left hand toolbar select User Management.
-
Click between the username and email to select the line.
Note: The sidebar will show you the details of the user such as which Showroom they are assigned to, which access level is assigned and the date that they were assigned.
-
Click the Delete User icon on the top toolbar.
Note: If you delete an inactive/pending user it is a permanent delete. If you delete an active user it is a soft delete, this means if you recreate a user with the same email the user is reactivated exactly as they were.